Original Books

Original Books is the blog where you will find the best of Christian fiction reviews. We hope you enjoy this blog and that you keep up with us as we continue to post reviews. Make sure you check the Elite List, the list of books we have rated 4 stars and above and the coming soon list to see what will soon be posted. If you feel we have forgotten about an author or a book or have any questions please email us at originalbooks200@gmail.com. Thanks for reading!

Search This Blog

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Tyrone's Story by Sigmund Brouwer

There is no trilogy that has ever been written that as creative as the Degrees of Guilt series. Each of the three books are told from a first person perspective; each one different in each book. The three people are high schoolers are all connected to the death of a teen named Sammy.
Tyrone's Story is told from the perspective of his friend, the local geek. He and Sammy were apparently involved in some slightly illegal activities that were instigated by their English teacher. Also, Tyrone is trying to get Sammy's sister to go with him on a date the whole time. But Kyra's Story is another book.
It's hard to review a book like this because it's so different. The characters in the book are good and the setting realistic: high school. This is the type of setting that Sigmund's writing style thrives in.
It's a very interesting mystery that shows only one side of the story and what Tyrone had to do with Sammy's death. This series definitely warrants a read.
4 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment