Original Books

Original Books is the blog where you will find the best of Christian fiction reviews. We hope you enjoy this blog and that you keep up with us as we continue to post reviews. Make sure you check the Elite List, the list of books we have rated 4 stars and above and the coming soon list to see what will soon be posted. If you feel we have forgotten about an author or a book or have any questions please email us at originalbooks200@gmail.com. Thanks for reading!

Search This Blog

Saturday, August 22, 2009

Every Now and Then by Karen Kingsbury

For all of those who waited weeks to your hands on a copy of Every Now and Then, it was probably a letdown to the rest of the series. To me, the book was mostly filler until Kingsbury gets to her next big project.
It's about a completely new character to the 9\11 series, Alex Brady, a firefighter struggling with his past of unforgiveness and struggling with his future of searching out arsonists. He's completely obsessed with finding and apprehending arsonists.
Karen throws Jamie and Clay (who have now achieved hero personalities) in just to make this one part of the series. I think she also uses Clay's police tragedies to make the book longer.
The main difference between this book and the other two books is that it doesn't seem natural. It seems forced. Karen Kingsbury should never be forced. That is disastrous.
All in all, it won't hurt you to read this book (I've probably said that about all her books), just don't get your hopes up.
2.5 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment